Old Election

BSGCT Election 2015

There are four candidates (for two places):

Mimoun Azzouz View CV View Application Form
Pascale Guillot View CV View Application Form
Tassos Georgiadis (re-election) View CV View Application Form
Peter Andrews View CV View Application Form


Voting is open until 5pm on Wednesday 11th June 2015. The outcome will be announced at the conference dinner. Two votes per person and current BSGCT membership will be verified to validate your vote. Please use your first and last name when voting or you vote will not be valid.

Nominations were invited from BSGCT members for election to the Board of the BSGCT, to be filled by an online vote in the week before the Annual General Meeting which will be held during the Annual BSGCT Conference (Technology Innovation Centre, Glasgow, UK), Tuesday June 9th to Thursday June 11th 2015.

Board members serve for a 3 year term, and are eligible for re-election for a further 3 years. Currently there are 2 vacancies to be filled.

Nominations were accompanied by a written statement from the nominee that he or she is willing to serve, together with a short statement and curriculum vitae (maximum of 1 A4 side in point 10 or above). Nominations should be supported by two current members.

Candidates for election to membership of the Board must be members of the Society. The closing date for nominations was 11th May 2015.

The BSGCT Executive Officers (President, General Secretary and Treasurer) are elected from the members of the Board, hence anyone wishing to serve as an Officer should first stand for election to the Board.

Based on various factors which shall include the geographical and scientific balance within the Board, the BSGCT Executive reserves the right to select a short list of candidates to go forward for election.

BSGCT also seeks nominations for the role of Early Career Representative who work on Board of the BSGCT for two years (eligible for a further two years) to promote young scientists and their contribution to the BSGCT. There are two vacancies available. Nominated individuals are voted by the Board of BSGCT.The deadline is May 11th 2015.

Please send nominations on the form below to: Dr Stu Nicklin, General Secretary BSGCT. Email: stuart.nicklin@glasgow.ac.uk

Comments are closed, but trackbacks and pingbacks are open.